Suyi Davies Okungbowa

Author details

Sept. 22, 1989

External links

Suyi Davies Okungbowa (born Osasuyi E. Okungbowa in 1989) is a Nigerian science fiction, fantasy and dark fiction writer and academic. He is the author of The Nameless Republic epic fantasy trilogy, beginning with Son of the Storm (Orbit, May 2021). His debut was the godpunk fantasy novel, David Mogo, Godhunter (Abaddon, July 2019). His work is heavily influenced by the histories and cultures of West Africa and Nigeria, and discusses themes of identity, challenging difference and finding home. WIRED's Peter Rubin referred to him as "one of the most promising new voices coterie of African SFF writers." He is an Assistant Professor of Creative Writing at the University of Ottawa.

Books by Suyi Davies Okungbowa